About the Parish Council

z-Metheringham crest

The Metheringham, Sots Hole and Tanvats Parish Council is made up of 13 elected members - comprising the Chair, 12 members - all unpaid volunteers who work for the benefit of the community and all local residents. The Parish Council is fully accountable and subject to detailed audit.

The Clerk to the Parish Council is also a volunteer but is a paid, part-time employee.

The public are welcome to attend Parish Council and Committee Meetings. All meetings will start at 18:15 with a 15 minute public forum. Prior to the official start of the meetings a public forum of not more than 15 minutes will be held if required.  The public may address the Council or  Committees 15 minutes prior to the official start of the meeting,  on current matters, or issues which may become future agenda items.  The public are welcome to stay and observe the remainder of the meeting. 

During COVID 19 meetings will be held by conference calling, should members of the public wish to join the meeting you will need to contact the parish clerk in order to endeavour connectivity. 

Could you stand for election? Are you qualified to stand for election? Interested? Then please click on the links below:

Can You Stand For Election

Qualifications for Standing for Election

All enquiries about this website or content, please contact the Clerk at parishclerk@metheringham-pc.gov.uk.